Sandy wins Lifetime Achievement Award

Sandy Morris is thrilled to win the MusicNL’s Lifetime Achievement Award for 2016.

The annual MusicNL Awards and Conference Week took place in the town of Bonavista from Oct. 13-16. 

The 2016 awards and winners complete list:

Lifetime Achievement Award – Sandy Morris

Country Recording of the Year – Peter Willie Youngtree

Pop/Rock Recording of the Year – Repartee

Urban/Electronic Artist of the Year – It could be Franky

Jazz/Blues Recording of the Year – Duane Andrews

Instrumental Recording of the Year – Ewan Dobson

Folk/Roots Recording of the Year – Rum Ragged

Denis Parker Industry Builder award – Eleanor Dawson

Music Video of the Year – Repartee and Cabbages and Kings

Group of the Year – Repartee

Male Artist of the Year – Duane Andrews

Ron Hynes SoCan Songwriter of the Year – Chris Kirby

Entertainer of the Year – Everglow

Female Artist of the Year – Rozalind MacPhail

Album of the Year – Repartee

Alternative Recording of the Year – Cabbages and Kings

Rising Star of the Year – Waterfront Fire


All material on this website, unless otherwise stated, is ©Sandy Morris Music 2000-2015

Book me!

Wish to book me for recording or live shows please contact me.